Our Courses
Contact Us
Address : Vidyalankar Polytechnic
Vidyalankar Campus
Vidyalankar College Marg
Wadala(East), Mumbai-400037 Tel: (022) – 24161126
E-mail : principal@vpt.edu.in

Women Grievance Redressal Committee/Internal Complaint Committee (ICC)

As per the directive received from the Government of Maharashtra State, the Principal of Vidyalankar Institute of Technology constituted the Mahila Takrar Nivaran Samiti on 20 January 2014 to look into the grievances related to female students in the institute.The committee has been formed to take cognizance of the grievances related to the physical or mental harassment, if any, reported by girl students of the institute. The objective is also to look into the redressal of such complaints and to put a stop to any such undesirable activities.Information about the constitution of Mahila Takrar Nivaran Samiti has been uploaded on the institute website for the information of students and meetings are conducted to discuss on the grievances, if any, and to redress the same. There is a need to network with women’s and social organizations for collaborative work on women security. The Samiti serves to present girl students with a forum to share grievances of a sensitive nature and support and counsel them. Seminars are conducted through various committees such as Women Development Cell for girl students to sensitize them on security of women and enhance their awareness on such issues. The campus is adequately equipped with close circuit cameras at many locations (including all classrooms and common areas) which not only act as deterrents to misbehavior but also enable authorities to identify offenders, if any. The presence of female security guards on every floor and on many locations on the campus is also a positive step taken by the institute in this direction to avoid any untoward incidents.Till date, no such incident which lowers the dignity of girl students or any case of physical or mental harassment of girl students has been reported at the institute. One of the objectives of this committee is that this status is maintained and the campus is a safe haven which promotes equality and a healthy academic environment for all its members.

Presiding Officer Ms. Sandhya Kumar
Member Ms. Vaishali Malkar
Member Ms. Bindu Nair
Member Ms. Yogita Jore
Member Ms. Helina Tandel
Member Ms. Rupali Bhosale
Member Ms. Keeti Gupta
External Member Ms. Archana Samarth