Our Courses
Contact Us
Address : Vidyalankar Polytechnic
Vidyalankar Campus
Vidyalankar College Marg
Wadala(East), Mumbai-400037 Tel: (022) – 24161126
E-mail : principal@vpt.edu.in


Ms. Rashmi Deshpande

Chairperson, Vidyalankar Dnyanapeeth Trust

Ms. Rashmi Deshpande likewise is devoted to the progress of Vidyalankar. With her philanthropic attitude and her keen interest in the personal development of every single person associated with Vidyalankar: she is naturally as much loved as she is respected. After her M.Sc. in Bio-Chemistry from the University of Mumbai, she went to the U.S.A. for higher education and completed her M.B.A. Because of her professional background in management studies, she is naturally and particularly inclined towards enriching the Vidyalankar School of Business.

Mr. Vishwas Deshpande

Managing Trustee, Vidyalankar Dnyanapeeth Trust

Mr. Vishwas Deshpande has been a merit holder all his academic life. After his B.E. in Electrical Engineering from V.J.T.I. which he completed with flying colours, he went to the U.S.A to complete his M.S. in Microelectronics from University of Maryland, College Park.

Mr. Avinash Chatorikar

Secretary, Vidyalankar Dnyanapeeth Trust

Mr. Avinash Chatorikar after completing his Bachelor’s degree in Chemical Engineering from U.D.C.T in 1987 went on to do his M. Tech in Chemical Engineering from I.I.T, Mumbai. Passionate about studying further, he completed his M.S. from Oklahoma State University, U.S.A.

Dr. Unnikrishnan R.

Nominee, Regional Officer Western Region, AICTE

Prof. S.K.Mahajan

Nominee, Director Technical Education

Dr.V.M. Mohitkar

Secretary, MSBTE(Nominee MSBTE)

Prof. Ashish Ukidve

Principal and Member Secretary

Governing Body




Member of governing body


Chairperson, Vidyalankar Dnyanapeeth Trust

Smt. R. C. Deshpande


Secretary, Vidyalankar Dnyanapeeth Trust

Shri. A. R.Chatorikar


Managing Trustee, Vidyalankar Dnyanapeeth Trust

Shri. V. C. Deshpande


Director, Vidyalankar Dnyanapeeth Trust

Shri. M. M. Tadvalkar


Educationist, Vidyalankar Dnyanapeeth Trust

Shri. G. S. Subhedar


Regional Officer Western Region , AICTE

Dr. R. Unnikrishnan


AICTE Nominee


Directorate Of Technical Education(DTE), Maharashtra State

Shri. S. K.Mahajan


DTE Nominee


Secretary, Maharashtra State Board Of Technical Education (MSBTE)

Dr. V. M. Mohitkar


Principal and Member Secretary

Shri. A. A. Ukidve